Currently Reading: July 21, 2017

After posting so many reviews recently, I thought I would do a post of books I’m currently reading and books that I plan to get to soon!

The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo by Taylor Jenkins Reid

This was my Book of the Month Club (I love book of the month and you should try it) pick for June and I still haven’t read it.  This is the story of a retired film starlet who is an Elizabeth Taylor type.  Evelyn Hugo was married seven times throughout her career and was tabloid fodder.  This book is basically her telling her story to a magazine writer for her to release a book once Evelyn dies.  I’m not very far in it but I am enjoying the story and the writing.

It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover

I honestly don’t know a whole lot about this book because I’m only about 4% along.  I have heard many things (good and bad) about Colleen Hoover as a writer, so when I saw this on my library’s Overdrive app, I thought why not form my own opinion.

Battlefield of the Mind by Joyce Meyer

This is a buddy read that I am doing with my mom and some other ladies in my family.  This is a Christian book about turning your focus toward God and erasing negative thoughts.  It’s basically about being more centered and changing your thinking.  We just had our first meet up earlier this week and we really enjoyed ourselves.

Lair of Dreams by Libba Bray (Audiobook)

I am not shy about mentioning that I always have an audiobook on the go to listen to at work.  I just started this one yesterday and I am already hooked.  I talked about wanting to be ready for The Diviner’s Series third book in this post.  I’m not that far in but I can’t wait to be caught up in the story and with this series when the third book, Before the Devil Breaks You, comes out on October 3.

These are all the books that I’m currently reading, here is what I believe I will be reading through the end of July into early August.

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire

I don’t have to give you a synopsis for this one. I am still reading through the series and this will be my first time reading Goblet of Fire. I’m so excited that I get to experience this book for the first time.

and

Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

Illuminae is about a boy and a girl whose planet is envaded in a not so distant future.  I don’t know too much else about it, but I do know that the story is told in a mixed media format and that people love it.  Most people crave contemporaries in the summer, I tend to crave YA (go figure).  I am excited to see if the hype is warranted for this book

This is everything I’m in the middle of and what I will probably be picking up over the next couple of weeks.

What are you guys reading?  Let me know in the comments.  My birthday is coming up, so I need to know what to spend my birthday money on.

Much love,

Tasha

 

One thought on “Currently Reading: July 21, 2017

Leave a Reply

