Most Anticipated: August

Hey friends!  I was thinking of doing a new feature on the blog with my most anticipated books for each month. I hear about and research books all of the time.  Here are a few that I am so excited to come out:

For Middle Grade Readers:

sidetracked

Sidetracked by Diana Harmon Asher – I have a full review of this book here. Spoiler Alert: I LOVED this book. Releasing on August 22, 2017.

Tumble

Tumble & Blue by Cassie Beasley – I read Cassie’s novel Circus Mirandus and thoroughly enjoyed it! I’m interested to see what this story brings. Releasing on August 29, 2017.

Patina

Patina by Jason Reynolds – This is the second book in his Track series.  I haven’t read the first one yet but I have heard nothing but good things about it.  I’m excited to read his writing. Releasing on August 29, 2017.

For Young Adult Readers:

image1

Emma in the Night by Wendy Walker – I have a full review for this book here.  This was a solid YA thriller. Releasing on August 8, 2017.

WW

Wonder Woman: Warbringer by Leigh Bardugo – I mean it’s Leigh Bardugo! I loved the Six of  Crows duology, so of course I will be reading her new book. This is the first in the DC Comics Icon series.  Marie Lu just recently did the cover reveal for the Batman book (Yaaassss!!). Releasing on August 29, 2017.

Wicked Like

Wicked Like a Wildfire by Lana Popovic – This book has been getting buzz and the cover is beautiful. Releasing on August 15, 2017.

Adult Readers: 

Stay With me

Stay With Me by Ayobami Adebayo – I have a full review for this here.  This was an unexpected delight.  Releasing on August 22, 2017.

motherest

Motherest by Kristen Iskandrian – I have been seeing this book for a while.  It looks like a coming of age story I can really get behind. Released on August 1, 2017.  (Full disclosure I was hoping this would be a Book of the Month pick, it wasn’t.)

See what

See What I Have Done by Sarah Schmidt – A twist on a story that most people know about, yes please!  I have heard nothing but good things about this book! Released on August 1, 2017.

This is by no means an exhaustive list of what I’m looking forward to in the month of August.  There is just too much and I want all of the books! I’m hoping my library gets copy of most of these books soon (momma’s on a budget).

What are you anticipating for August?  Let me know in the comments.

Much Love,

Tasha

 

Leave a Reply

