Weekend Reads: August 11-13, 2017

Hey y’all!

I wanted to take a minute to go over the things that I plan to read/finish over this upcoming weekend.  I am still participating in the Read-a-thin and Tome Topple so most of these books were on my TBR.  For some reason I have been reading a little slower this past week but I can feel it picking back up.

The Long Way to a Small Angry Planet by Becky Chambers – I’ve only read about 2 chapters of this book and I’m really enjoying it.  I’m hoping to make a dent in this one over the weekend.

Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff – I’m excited to start this one.  I have been talking about it for too long so I’m going to go ahead and tackle it this weekend.  The format should make it a fairly quick read even considering its size.

The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making by Catherynne M. Valente – I was on hold for this book through the OverDrive app, so I really need to get it read. I am enjoying its silliness so far and can’t wait to see what September gets into on her Fairyland excursion.

I’m also still making my way through Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J.K. Rowling. Since it is my first time reading I’m trying to not speed through it and really absorb all that this book is offering me.

What are you reading this weekend?  Do you have any big plans?  Let me know!

Don’t forget to follow me on Instagram @tashalikesbooks and on Twitter @amaysn1

Much love,

Tasha

2 thoughts on “Weekend Reads: August 11-13, 2017

    1. I have heard absolutely nothing but good things about The Long Way to a Small Angry Planet. I think it will be good for me because I don’t read a tone of sci-fi. The Overdrive app is AMAZING! I’m addicted to it.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

